You'll never know until you try.

·

2 min read

I started to code because I needed a change of career, desperately. I am a very creative person and I have a feeling that I can bring this creativity to life with code. I was scared to start this journey with the fear of not having enough time, or not being smart enough, but really I was scared of change. This has been a big change for me in so many ways. Learning a new language has helped me realize my potential, and how much higher I am able to go. It has helped me organize myself better and find that "time" that I didn't think I had. I have learned deeply about my frustrations and how to handle them better, which has also helped me to be a better parent. I am learning how to learn in a way that I can handle it and efficiently absorb new information. I never knew I was capable of all of this until I took that big scary step and decided to learn to code.

With all this being said (or typed haha) I am applying for internship with Lyft. It's a long shot but I am not holding back anymore because I am scared. I am doing it because I know I can. I can't wait to see where tech takes me and how it will help me change for the better.

On a very off side note... I finished the crochet piece I was making!

IMG_7215.jpeg