When life gives you lemons

·

2 min read

It's been a rough couple of weeks. We had to send my father to Mexico to get treated. The lack of insurance in the US and the ridiculous price of insulin here would just mean we would have to choose between medicine or paying the rent. Ridiculous isn't it?

Having to deal with his health, then some minor problems getting him there, school starting for my oldest, and dealing with yet another dentist procedure for my youngest; needless to say, I have been neglecting my blog. I have to keep going if I want to be able to help my family.

I have been doing my daily codewars, pushing my work, and working on a website. For the website I built, I wanted to see how much I could do on my own. I went with vanilla CSS. Oh, boy was I tested in every way, shape, and form. I definitely plan on using Tailwind or Bootstrap for my next project for sure!

I do plan on starting over with the backend videos with 100devs. I stopped watching them since I started focusing on building my portfolio. It's not where I want it to be but it's pretty good for a newbie like me. I hope to keep pushing and continue to learn more every day.

I guess to continue with the title of this blog entry; when life gives you lemons, do what you must but don't let them go to waste. Food is expensive nowadays. Hahahahaha.

Ok goodnight!