What is the MVC?

model.view.controller

·

1 min read

I've been diving deeper into the back end these past two weeks. I have been watching how to build a simple MERN app (minus the R at the moment). I want to create something small with what I already know but when I try to think about ideas I come back blank. Anyways I'll sleep on that for now.

To be able to understand the basics of an MVC structure, Leon asked us to create a presentation. He said we should put it in terms that others, who are not developers, could understand the basic concept. I tried to incorporate a little more than just the MVC. I added the user and the browser, which also play a part of the structure. I explain what the DB is and its purpose. I touched a tiny bit about MongoDB, Mongoose, and schema. I was writing this to help me remember the information easily.

Without further ado, here is my presentation.

MVC Presentation