Weekly Update: August 10, 2023.

·

1 min read

I was supposed to update my learning journey every Monday, but here we are.

Last week was a bit hectic due to getting ready for school for my children and my impulsive side; volunteering to foster three puppies. Why? Don't ask me, I am still trying to figure out why I agreed to this.

However, look at these babies:

How could I say no to them? BTW if you are in Las Vegas, NV and you are looking for puppies to adopt let me know! One of them has been adopted but these two are looking for furever homes!

OK fine! Back to coding stuff:

I am almost done with the React course from Scrimba. I am really enjoying how it's taught; it's very hands-on and repetitive. I hope to get an app going soon and use React instead of EJS. My sister and her friend have an idea for an app and I want to join in to have that working in a team experience. I feel like some weeks I'm on a roll and I'm doing so much, then other weeks I can barely get 30min of code in a day.

Let's keep pushing (moderately)!