Going back to basics.

·

2 min read

I have been working hard on getting my portfolio, (semi) ready. It's already live, but the projects section looks really sad. I have been trying hard to fix the past websites I built but didn't finish. This weekend I tackled media queries. Oh my, I remembered why skipped over them altogether. I had to go back to the code that I wrote a few months ago and get a feel for what I was going for. I was able to look through some MDN to give me an idea of media queries. We practiced them in class but we didn't take too much time on them. I went back to view the video and examples on them. It was enough to get me started, but it still did not answer all of my doubts.

I started to see the patterns and I used the hell out of the "inspect tool" on Chrome. I was able to check each section that needed my attention. I was also able to see that I wrote some code that I didn't need. Honestly, it is nowhere to perfect but I am so proud of myself to have written something from scratch and see it build up.

This is also my very first website ever! I've only just started to code in January officially. I started with Freecodecamp and Treehouse last year in July, with the basic lingo and small courses. I just never thought I'd be here already! Can't wait to see what else I can build!

To the first of many!!

My very first website!